• Home
  • News
  • Fall Convention Update and Call for 2020 Peer Award Nominations

Fall Convention Update and Call for 2020 Peer Award Nominations

26 Aug 2021 12:36 PM | Christine Heggart (Administrator)

On behalf of AMSA's Executive Team, we hope this email finds you, your teams and your community all still doing well.  We've had many questions about convention and this email is to let AMSA members know that AMSA is indeed planning for an in-person fall convention in 2021.  Please Save the Date as follows: 

DATE:           November 24-26

LOCATION:  Edmonton EXPO Centre

HOTELS:      Downtown, usual hotels recommended through RMA Convention

TRANSIT:     RMA coordinated bus shuttle services will be available from all                                RMA hotels downtown to the EXPO Centre on a frequent schedule.

PARKING:    There is parking available at the EXPO Centre, although transit is                            encouraged.

Note these dates coincide with the RMA Convention schedule...getting back to the usual convention practices. The RMA Tradeshow is scheduled to take place November 23 at the EXPO centre, in case you wish to travel early to attend the tradeshow as well. 


AMSA’s Peer Award recognizes long-standing commitment to AMSA and its member development – through peer mentoring, support and best practice sharing. Commitment to AMSA and the field of public works, as well as members contributions to AMSA’s operations are measured, as AMSA members nominate Peer Award recipients annually.

This prestigious award is granted to qualified individuals, following a majority vote of AMSA’s Board of Directors.

Since its inception in 2013, AMSA’s Peer Award recipients list is a small group of members who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their municipalities, their peers in other municipalities and the best interests of the public works field in Alberta.

If you know of a worthy AMSA member that you'd like to nominate for this award, please send an email to  Be sure to include a brief summary describing the members experience, contributions to the association and why they should be selected.

Previous Peer Award recipients:

2019 Dave Dextraze

Fall 2018 Keith Bodin                      (County of Forty Mile)

Spring  2018    Calvin Fischer         (County of Barrhead)

2017    Darrel Szott                          (Flagstaff County)

2016    Terry Fleming

2015    Phil Lodermeier                   (Lacombe County)

2014    Jack Dunsmore                   (MD of Taber)

2013    Brian Adamkewicz               (Athabasca County)

Take care and keep healthy.

PLATINUM Level Sponsor

SILVER Level Sponsor


BRONZE Level Sponsor


Copyright 2017 - Alberta Municipal Supervisors Association (AMSA)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software