Log in

2021 AMSA Virtual AGM & Convention March 25 & 26

  • 25 Mar 2021
  • 26 Mar 2021


AMSA’s executive switched gears in 2021 to coordinate a virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) for spring and as well offer condensed virtual option in lieu of in person convention.

Thank you to AMSA's platinum sponsor, RMA for their support in setting up the virtual components of the convention, including audio visual and digital voting!


AMSA's Spring Convention takes place the mornings of March 25 and 26. 

Register for the Zoom Virtual AGM and Convention by clicking here. 


A virtual door prize of Samsung Galaxy Tab E will be drawn at the conclusion of the AGM on day two and mailed to the winner's municipality. 


To date, nominees for AMSA executive positions are as follows, for 2020/2021 term:

Vice President (2-year term)

  • Travis Wierenga, County of Barrhead

Secretary (2-year term)

  • Zach Mazure, Camrose County

Treasurer (2-year term)

  • Brandon Maier, Lacombe County

Zone 1 (4-year term)

  • Craig Pittman, MD Willow Creek

Zone 2 (4-year term)

  • Rick Green, Stettler County

Zone 3 (4-year term)

  • Lynden Fischer, Brazeau County

Zone 4 (4-year term)

  • Leonard Van Oort, County of Northern Lights

Zone 5 (4-year term)

  • Darby Dietz, Beaver County

Zone 5 (2-year term – Bi-Election)

  • Insert your name here

Should you have any further AMSA member nomination for any of the positions noted above, please direct those by email to Christine Heggart, AMSA Executive Director at before February 28, 2021.  Voting will take place during the virtual AGM. 

AGM Packages to follow by email in March will include 2019-2020 Financial Statements, 2020-2021 Draft Budget and Draft Amendments to AMSA Bylaws to allow for online /digital attendance and voting for AGMs.   

Our Sponsors



SILVER Sponsor

BRONZE Sponsor

Back to Home

Connect on Social

Copyright 2022 - Alberta Municipal Supervisors Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software