Boards and Committees

AMSA's members participate on several boards and committees to ensure the voice of municipal public works professionals in Alberta is heard at all levels of government.

Rural Municipalities of Alberta Trade Advisory Committee:

Meeting quarterly, the committee duties include: study of critical issues; hearing member testimonials; independent research and reviewing staff reports and recommendations; actively engaging in setting the overall vision, mission and strategic direction of the Trade Division; advocacy for the Trade Division and its policies; and, advising on programs/helping with organizational planning.

AMSA Members - Bill Cade (Lacombe County) and Joe Duplessie (Lac Ste. Anne County)

Alberta Traffic Safety Plan - Engineering Committee: 

Kurt Magnus (Clearwater County)

Alberta Municipal Health and Safety Association (AMHSA) Committee:

Miles Lowe (Lamont County)

Transportation Routing and Vehicle Information System Multi-Jurisdictional (TRAVIS MJ):

Bill Cade (Lacombe County)


PLATINUM Level Sponsor


PLATINUM Level Sponsor


SILVER Level Sponsor



BRONZE Level Sponsor




Copyright 2017 - Alberta Municipal Supervisors Association (AMSA)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software